How Our Action Teams Help Build Community


​While the Opus Foundation® seeks to support nonprofit organizations in the communities where associates live, work and play, Action Teams in each office serve as the link between the community and the Foundation. Team members help increase the scale and impact of our philanthropic efforts by connecting with community members, recommending Opportunity and Impact Fund grantees, providing annual input on Foundation funding strategies and supporting various nonprofits through volunteerism.

Why We Volunteer

Every Action Team member volunteers their time and talents for their own reasons to support the Foundation’s mission. Here are just a few members sharing in their own words:

Having the ability to help worthy organizations in such a significant way is truly amazing. I am honored to be a part of this team and a company that gives back to the community in this capacity.

Su O’Sullivan, C.P.A.
Director of Accounting
Opus Holding, L.L.C. – Chicago


Being involved with Gillis broadened my understanding of the impact the Opus Foundation has on the organizations they provide funds to. Our Foundation had funded their outdoor science learning center, and I was asked to help them with visualizing and design for this center. This involvement taught me so much more about their mission, allowed me to get to know many of the staff, and to see first-hand the positive impact they have on the lives of their at-risk students and families. It is great to be part of a company that contributes in such a positive way.

Gary Schuberth, AIA, LEED AP
Opus AE Group, L.L.C. – Kansas City

Our Teams

Check out the many talented associates who help support the Foundation’s mission.

​Chicago Kansas City ​Phoenix
​Jim Caesar​​​Oscar HealyLarry Pobuda
​Dave Everson​​​Devon Coffey​​Sean Cummings
​Eva Johns​Megan Hunsberger
Rebecca Palacio
​Su O’Sullivan​Gary Schuberth
​​ St. Louis
 Denver ​Minneapolis         
Joe Downs
​​Mark Johnson              Dave Menke ​​​​​​Ryan Carlie
Philip Cattanach​Kristin Flanery
 Susan Clough
Mark Winschel
Des MoinesJessica Coyle
​​Leith Dumas 
Jason Conway             Kyle Erickson       
​​David Schultz          ​​Ali Froisland 
               Linda Gonzales 
​Indianapolis           DeAnn Overlie
Doug Swain​​​Christie Roach  
Rich Kauffman           Lisa Billing
Tonia MaddenKristin Weise 

Action Team members as of 06/2017


Filed Under: Community Initiatives